Parvasi |Radio |Parvasi TV |Punjabi Newspaper |Youtube |Business Pages

List of 86 candidates released by congress

Most of the sitting MLAS retained

Parvasi Media News

The Congress Election Committee of Punjab has released the first list of 86 candidates for upcoming Punjab Assembly Elections being held on 14 February.


Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi will contest from Chamkaur Sahib SC, Party President Navjot Singh Sidhu from his present constituency Amritsar East, former President & Rajya Sabha ember Pratap Singh Bajwa from Qadian, singer Sidhu Moosewala from Mansa, Bollywood Actor Sonu Sood’s sister Malvika Sood who has recently joined Congress will contest from Moga.

Congress won 77  seats during last elections held in 2017 in the 117 members Assembly while

Aam Aadmi Party won 20 seats and Shiromani Akali Dal win only 15 seats.

With  Samyukt Samaj Morcha’s decision to contest elections at all 117 seats, Capt. Amrinder Singh floating new Party ‘ Punjab Lok Congress ‘ and joining hands with BJP and Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa group  and SAD making alliance with Bahujan Samaj Party, situation has become more interesting time and four to five corners contests are expected in many constituencies.

You might also like More from author

Comments are closed.