The US banned trade from 8 countries that support Russia’s military

Team Parvasi – Inside

The US banned trade from 8 countries that support Russia’s military

Washington / Beuro

Finland, Germany, India, Turkey, United Arab Emirates and United Kingdom included in the list

The U.S. Commerce Department has added 42 Chinese companies to the government’s export control list for their support of Moscow’s military and defense industrial base by supplying U.S.-origin integrated circuits to Russia.

Seven other entities from Finland, Germany, India, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates and the United Kingdom have also been added to the Trade Export Control List.

Similar stories
1 of 1,221

The circuits contain microelectronics that Russia uses for precision guidance systems in missiles and drones launched against civilian targets in Ukraine, the Commerce Department said in a statement.

“We send a clear message that if you supply US-origin technology to the Russian defense sector, we will take action if we find out,” Assistant Secretary of Export Enforcement Matthew Axelrod said in the statement.

China has called the US action “economic coercion and unilateral bullying”.

“The United States should immediately correct its wrongful practices and stop its unjustified suppression of Chinese companies,” China’s Ministry of Commerce said in a statement.

It has been 20 months since Russia attacked Ukraine. A Russian missile attack on a village in northeastern Ukraine on Thursday killed at least 52 people in one of the deadliest attacks ever.


You might also like More from author

Comments are closed.